Admission Requirement 2019/2020

When: 9 December 2018 @ 9:52 pm

Upcoming Events

Message from the President, Rev. Prof J. Kwabena Asamoah-Gyadu

Trinity Theological Seminary

The Trinity Theological Seminary, Legon, Ghana, was founded in November 1942 in Kumasi as an Ecumenical endeavor for the training of ministers. The pioneering founders were the Methodist Church Ghana, the Presbyterian Church of Ghana and the Evangelical Presbyterian Church of Ghana. These were later joined by the Accra Diocese of the Joint Anglican Diocesan Council (now the Africa Internal Province of Ghana) and the African Methodist Episcopal Zion Church. The Legon Campus where the Seminary is located now was opened in 1964. The Seminary has also expanded its programs over the years and opened its doors to admit many students from non-sponsoring churches including the independent churches and Pentecostal/charismatic communions. The range of programs have developed from the original Licentiate in Theology to Certificate in Ministry, Diploma in Theology, Bachelor of Theology, Master of Divinity, Master of Theology, Doctor of Ministry and Doctor of Philosophy in Theology..

Read more…

Upcoming Events

Log In

Create an account